Canadian diamonds of legitimate sources

Canadian diamonds are natural diamonds extracted from legitimate source mines : one of the territories or one of the provinces of Canada. Canada has played a leading role in the diamond industry in order to ensure that its diamonds are extracted in strict compliance with ethical principles and according to fair work practices.

In addition, they are undoubtedly in accordance with the Kimberley process, an international gross diamond certification system set up to avoid the purchase of diamonds offered by rebel movements in order to finance their military activities.

Diamond certifications

Only GIA and CanadaMark certified diamonds are used at St-Onge Jeweller. The independent GIA report provides a complete description of the diamond while the Canadamark card confirms its origin. A certificate of evaluation for insurance purposes from our laboratory is also offered with any purchase at St-Onge.

Learn more about the certifications

The Diamond 4C's

The diamond world is both complex and fascinating. So many criteria, including it is sometimes difficult to find your way around. In order to better understand this wonderful world, we have created a simple guide to the four main criteria: carat, size, color and clarity.

Learn more about the 4C's of diamonds

Les diamants canadiens éthiques

Les diamants canadiens sont des diamants naturels extraits de mines de sources légitimes : soit les Territoires ou l’une des provinces du Canada. Le Canada a joué un rôle de premier plan dans l’industrie du diamant afin de s’assurer que ses diamants soient extraits dans le strict respect des principes éthiques et selon des pratiques de travail équitables.

De plus, ils sont assurément en conformité avec le processus Kimberley, un système international de certification des diamants bruts mis en place afin d’éviter l’achat de diamants offerts par des mouvements rebelles dans le but de financer les activités militaires de ces derniers.

Les certifications de diamants

Seuls les diamants certifiés GIA et CanadaMark sont utilisés à la Joaillerie St-Onge. Le rapport indépendant du GIA fournit une description complète du diamant tandis que la carte CanadaMark confirme son origine. De plus, un certificat d’évaluation de notre laboratoire est offert avec tout achat de bijoux signés St-Onge.

En apprendre davantage

Les 4 critères du diamant

Le monde du diamant est à la fois complexe et fascinant. Tant de critères parmi lesquels il est parfois difficile de s’y retrouver. Afin de mieux comprendre ce merveilleux monde, nous vous avons créé un guide simple des quatre principaux critères : le carat, la taille, la couleur et la pureté.

En apprendre davantage